You are using an older unsupported web browser. If you run into problems registering through this application, please update your browser to a more recent and secure version before submitting a support request. Latest Internet Explorer », Chrome », Firefox ».

Nomination Awards
As with most youth sports, curling relies heavily on its volunteers. The CYCA knows that recognizing these incredible volunteers for the immeasurable time and effort that they put into the sport and game is extremely important. If you want to thank somebody in your curling community for being awesome, then please be sure to nominate them for one of the following awards.

Nominations for the 2022-2023 season are now closed. Check back next year to nominate someone awesome! https*://


CYCA Coach of the Year
In recognition of a coach that consistently goes above and beyond to help youth learn about curling in a fun and encouraging manner. Nominees for this award make outstanding contributions towards the positive athletic and personal development of junior curlers.

2022-2023 Recipient: Eva Jones - Calgary Curling Club

CYCA Daina Anton Friend of Youth Curling Award
An award that aims to be a special thank you and recognition for that one individual who supports junior curling on and off the ice, and has the magical ability to help ensure that youth curling programs and events run smoothly.

2022-2023 Recipient: Katherine Senneker - Chestermere Curling Club

CYCA Rick Dunsmore Volunteer of the Year Award
An award that recognizes that one volunteer who always seems to be at the club or thinking about curling. This award honours the significant amount of time and effort that one commits towards supporting youth curling with a positive attitude and willingness to encourage fun for everyone!

2022-2023 Recipient: Tenielle Bachek - Okotoks Curling Club

CYCA Cheri Helston Spirit of the Year Award
This individual holds curling dear to their heart. They are committed to the cause of supporting youth curling and do so with passion in any way possible.

2022-2023 Recipient: Margo Weber - Calgary Winter Club

CYCA Awards 2022-2023 Season