You are using an older unsupported web browser. If you run into problems registering through this application, please update your browser to a more recent and secure version before submitting a support request. Latest Internet Explorer », Chrome », Firefox ».

The CYCA is driven by a bunch of awesome individuals who are super passionate about junior curling and empowering youth through physical activity. Without them, the activities and events that the CYCA runs would not be possible. We are always looking to recruit additional individuals onto the Board of Directors! If you are interested in filling a spot marked Needed or Vacant, please send an email to our CYCA Facilitator: Board of Director positions are eligible to satisfy our Sunday League volunteer deposit requirement. Our Board of Directors are also the ones to talk to if you have any comments, questions, concerns, hopes or dreams with anything related to junior curling!

2023 - 2024 CYCA Board of Directors

President: Glenn Darichuk
Vice President: Tyler Powell
Treasurer: Alfredo Aburto
Secretary: Lindsay Clark
Curlers Corner Sunday League Coordinator: Melanie Guglielmin
Volunteer Coordinator: Sara Philips
Casino Coordinator: Emmanuelle Hagey
Program Director: Andy Jones
Curlers Corner Jam Can Coordinator: Andy Jones
Ray Kingsmith Memorial Coordinator: Andy Jones
Friends and Family Funspiel Coordinator: Vacant
Youth Development Director: Tyler Powell
Club Director: Tenielle Bachek
Member At Large: Doug Walker
Member At Large: Cherise Hay
Member At Large: Marla Forth
Member At Large: Randy Maus

Club Liaisons

Airdrie Curling Club: Lorie Sachs
Acadia Recreation Complex (ARC): Glenn Darichuk
Calgary Curling Club: Eva Jones/Andy Jones
Calgary Winter Club: Melanie Guglielmin
Carstairs Community Curling Club: Vacant
Chestermere Curling Club: Katherine Senneker
Cochrane Curling Club: Vacant
Crossfield Community Curling Club: Vacant
Didsbury Curling Club: Vacant
Garrison Curling Club: Vacant
The Glencoe Club: Vacant
Highwood Curling Club: JD Scheller
Huntington Hills Curling Club: Vacant
Indus Curling Club: Vacant
Inglewood Golf & Curling Club:Vacant
North Hill Community Curling Club: Kim Moore
Oilfields Curling Club: Dennis Poland
Okotoks Curling Club: Tenielle Bachek
Springbank Curling Club: Carissa Backus
Strathmore & District Curling Club: Sara Phillips
Sundre Curling Club: Vacant

2023 - 2024 CYCA Honorarium Positions

CYCA Facilitator: Andy Jones
Social Media Ambassador: Brayden Darichuk

2023-2024 CYCA Board of Directors